eBooks.com
eBooks.com

History : Behold, America: The Entangled History of America First...

Email sent: Jan 9, 2021 7:19pm

eBooks.com - the digital bookstore
10 January 2021

History


Dear Customer,

In The Power of Ethics, Susan Liautaud shows how ethics can be used to create a sea change of positive decisions that can ripple outward to our families, communities, workplaces, and the wider world. Drawing on two decades as an ethics advisor guiding corporations and leaders, in academic institutions, nonprofit organizations, and with students in her Stanford University ethics courses, Susan Liautaud provides clarity to blurry ethical questions, walking you through a straightforward, four-step process for ethical decision-making you can use every day.  

There are now 190,081 books in our History category. To browse our full range of History ebooks, click here.


My eBooks.com

My ebooks
My wish list
News from eBooks.com
Ebook industry news feed
What we're working on

 
 
Monthly Special!
20% off in these categories.

Use the coupon code Categorysalecp at the payment details page to claim your discount on ebooks in any of these categories:


*A few publishers don't allow discounting.

Best Sellers

  1. A Promised Land - Obama, Barack
  2. Polio - Oshinsky, David M.
  3. Stamped from the Beginning - Kendi, Ibram X.
  4. Twilight of Democracy - Applebaum, Anne
  5. Hymns of the Republic - Gwynne, S. C.
 

New Releases

 
 
Chollet, Derek
Oxford University Press
In The Middle Way , Derek Chollet identifies the surprising similarities in foreign policy leadership among three consequential and widely-admired presidents: Dwight Eisenhower, George H.W. Bush, and Barack Obama. The Middle Way unpacks how these ...
 
Maddow, Rachel;Yarvitz, Michael
Crown
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The knockdown, drag-out, untold story of the  other  scandal that rocked Nixon’s White House, and reset the rules for crooked presidents to come—with new reporting that expands on Rachel ...
 
 
Churchwell, Sarah
Basic Books
A Smithsonian Magazine Best History Book of 2018 The unknown history of two ideas crucial to the struggle over what America stands for In Behold, America , Sarah Churchwell offers a surprising account of twentieth-century Americans' fierce ...
 
Liautaud, Susan;Sweetingham, Lisa
Simon & Schuster
The essential guide for ethical decision-making in the 21st century. It’s not your imagination: we’re living in a time of moral decline. Publicly, we’re bombarded with reports of government leaders acting against the welfare of their ...
 
 
Farmer, Paul
Farrar, Straus and Giroux
The public health legend Paul Farmer offers an essential and provocative account of the West African Ebola crisis and why it occurred
 
Mountain, David
Icon Books Ltd
From the fall of Rome to the rise of the Wild West, David Mountain brings colour and perspective to historical mythmaking.
 
 
Snyder, Timothy
Crown
#1  New York Times  Bestseller •  A historian of fascism offers a guide for surviving and resisting America's turn towards authoritarianism. The Founding Fathers tried to protect us from the threat they knew, the tyranny that ...
 
Greenberg, Andy
Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group
From  Wired  senior writer Andy Greenberg comes the true story of the most devastating cyberattack in history and the desperate hunt to identify and track the elite Russian agents behind it. "Much more than a true-life techno-thriller ...
 
 
Moore, Kate
Sourcebooks
A New York Times , USA Today , Wall Street Journal , and Amazon Charts Bestseller! " the glowing ghosts of the radium girls haunt us still. "—NPR Books For fans of Hidden Figures, comes the incredible true story of the women heroes who ...
 
Pearson, Bradford
Atria Books
The impeccably researched, deeply moving, never-before-told tale about a World War II incarceration camp in Wyoming and its extraordinary high school football team—for fans of The Boys in the Boat and The Storm on Our Shores . In the spring ...
 
 
Browning, Christopher R.
Harper Perennial
“A remarkable—and singularly chilling—glimpse of human behavior. . .This meticulously researched book...represents a major contribution to the literature of the Holocaust."— Newsweek   Christopher R. Browning’s shocking account of how a unit ...
 
Postrel, Virginia
Basic Books
From Paleolithic flax to 3D knitting, explore the global history of textiles and the world they weave together in this enthralling and educational guide. The story of humanity is the story of textiles -- as old as civilization itself. ...
 
 
Baumgartner, Alice L
Basic Books
A brilliant and surprising account of the coming of the American Civil War, showing the crucial role of slaves who escaped to Mexico. The Underground Railroad to the North promised salvation to many American slaves before the Civil War. But ...
 
Grant, Will
Head of Zeus
An exploration of the phenomenon of the caudillo figure in Latin American politics and the rise of populism through the modern histories of the continent.
 
 
Mawdsley, Evan
Cambridge University Press
A revised and updated edition of Evan Mawdsley's acclaimed global history of World War II.
 
Hobson, John M.
Cambridge University Press
Develops a fresh non-Eurocentric analysis of the rise and development of the global economy in the last half-millennium.
 

 

 
 

Best Selling Fiction Titles

Books that are definitely worth a read - our Best Selling Fiction

Just Arrived!

We're adding hundreds of great titles each month.
 

John Wiley Bestsellers

Bestsellers from John Wiley

New titles from Cambridge University Press

New titles from Cambridge University Press.
 

Global Ebook Bestseller List

The authoritative record of top-selling English language ebooks, worldwide.

Gift Certificates

Give the gift of reading with an eBooks.com Gift Certificate
 
 

This is a recurring newsletter. You signed up to receive this alert at www.ebooks.com. If you received this newsletter in error, wish to unsubscribe or change your preferences please click here.


Ebooks.com Pty Ltd, Level 2, 27 Railway Road, Subiaco WA 6008, Australia




© 2018. eBooks.com. All Rights Reserved.

Other emails from eBooks.com

eBooks.com
Jan 21, 2021
Current Events : Post Corona: From Crisis to Opportunity by Scott Galloway...
eBooks.com
Jan 21, 2021
Technology : Break 'Em Up... Big Ag, Big Tech, and Big Money
eBooks.com
Jan 21, 2021
Self-Help : Back to Business... Landing Your Dream Job After a Career Pause
eBooks.com
Jan 21, 2021
Discounts and Special Offers : Amazing eBook discounts, starting at 1.99...
eBooks.com
Jan 21, 2021
Affiliate Program : Amazing eBook discounts, starting at 1.99...
eBooks.com
Jan 21, 2021
Fiction : Illona Andrews, Stuart Woods, Rachel Hawkins ...